Organisations

Contact details of event organisers:

 

Activity Club Coventry, Unit 15 Koco Community Resource Centre, The Arches, Spon End, CV1 3JQ   Tel: 024 7671 4988   Mobile: 0780 415 4471 Contact: Mrs. Caroline Hobday   Email: caz.andy2024@yahoo.co.uk

Age UK Coventry, 7 Warwick Row, CV1 1EX Tel: 024 7643 3977   Website: www.ageukcoventry.org.uk 
Contact for Friendship: Andrew Dion Email: Andrew.dixon@ageukcoventry.org.uk 

The Albany Theatre, 53 The Butts, CV1 3BH   Website: www.albanytheatre.co.uk 
Box Office: 024 7699 8964 (open 10.30am – 1.30pm Monday to Saturday) 

Alzheimer’s Society, 31 Barras Green, CV2 4LY
Tel: 024 7665 2602    Email: coventry@alzheimers.org.uk   Website: www.alzheimers.org.uk 

Antony Owen    Email: antony.owen@hotmail.co.uk 

The Belgrade Theatre, Belgrade Square, CV1 1GS
Tel: 024 7684 6715   Email:  Website: www.belgrade.co.uk f: BelgradeTheatreCoventry   t: @BelgradeTheatre  
Contact: Shaista Hussain   Email: shussain@belgrade.co.uk
Contacts for Arts Gymnasium: Natalie Cook Tel: 024 7693 9492  Email: natalie.cook@ageukcoventry.org.uk  t: @BelgradeArtsGym
Alice Williams   Tel: 024 7684 6741   Email: awilliams@belgrade.co.uk 

Brahma Kumaris Coventry   Tel: 024 7622 3202   Mobile: 07852 373691 Email: coventry@uk.brahmakumaris.org   Website: www.brahmakumaris.org/uk Contact: Cherry Steinberg 

Canley Uniting Communities, Contact: Nor Aziz   Email: drnor.aziz@hotmail.co.uk

Centre for Cultural and Media Policy Studies, Millburn House, University of Warwick, CV4 7AL
Tel: 024 7652 3523 (switchboard)   Mobile: 07411 654139 Website: www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/theatre_s/cp/applying/taught/aed/

f: www.facebook.com/mobilecreativity/ Contact: Jonathan Vickery   Email: j.p.vickery@warwick.ac.uk  

Coventry Adult Education Service, Henley Green Community Centre, Wyken Croft, CV2 1HQ 
Website: www.coventry.gov.uk/adulted   Tel: 024 7661 1878 
Contacts: For All Levels Singing – Michael Melbourne   Email: michael.melbourne@coventry.gov.uk 
For Summer Art Exhibition Susie Hutton  Tel: 024 7678 7504 / 024 7678 7500 
Email: susie.hutton@coventry.gov.uk

Coventry against Racism   Mobile: Coventry TUC 07952770412 Email: car@coventryagainstracism.co.uk   Website: www.coventryagainstracism.co.uk/ 

Coventry Friends of Palestine   Email: coventryfop@hotmail.co.uk Website: www.facebook.com/Coventry-Friends-of-Palestine-Group-348472765293519 

Coventry Irish Society, Floor 3, Coventry Point, Market Way, CV1 1EA Mobile: 0793 330 8109  
Website: www.coventryirishsociety.org.uk  f: /coventry.irish    t: @coventryIrish 
Contact: Ciaran Davis   Email: ciaran.davis@covirishsoc.org.uk 

Coventry Language Café   Email:  coventrylanguagecafe@outlook.com Website: www.meetup.com/The-Coventry-Language-Cafe/    Contact: Murielle   

Coventry Refugee and Migrant Centre, 15 Bishop Street, CV1 1HU 
Tel: 024 7622 7254  Ext 260 
Website: www.covrefugee.org Contact: Dimitri Kafizas   Mobile: 0785 783 0546 Email: dimitrik@covrefugee.org Contact: Abdulmunem Radwan  Mobile: 0747 834 8347  Email: abdulmunemr@covrefugee.org

Coventry Society  Email: info@coventrysociety.org.uk  Website: www.coventrysociety.org.uk f: @CoventrySociety   t: @covsoc   Contact: John Payne

Culture Coventry Museums Trust:
 Coventry Transport Museum   Website: www.transport-museum.com  f: @ CovTM  t: @CovTM 
 Contact: Thanh Sinden   Email: thanh.sinden@culturecoventry.com 
 The Herbert Art Gallery and Museum   Website: www.theherbert.org  f: @theherbert   t: @The_Herbert  Contact: Jessica Pinson      Email:Jessica.pinson@culturecoventry.com 

Ekta Unity Group, c/o St Paul’s Church, 346 Foleshill Road, CV6 5AJ 
Mobile: 07850 484849 Email: info@ekta-unity.org   Website: www.ekta-unity.org Contact: Jitey 

Friends of Spencer Park, Spencer Avenue, CV5 6NP
Email: friendsofspencerpark@gmail.com  Website: www.friendsofspencerpark.org f: www.facebook.com/FriendsofSpencerPark   

FWT – a Centre for Women, 70-72 Elmsdale Avenue, Foleshill, CV6 6ES 
Tel: 024 7663 7693 Website: www.fwt.org.uk   f: www.facebook.com/FWTCov/   t: @fwtCov
Contact for IT sessions: Tirth Hyare   Email: tirth.hyare@fwt.org.uk 
Contact for Mamta sessions: Paramjeet Bassan  Email: paramjeet.bassan@fwt.org.uk 

Giving Time and Solutions Ltd, Registered Office: The TechnoCentre, Puma Way, CV1 2TT 
Email: enquiries@givingtimeandsolutions.com Website: www.greendrinks.org/WestMidlands/Coventry
Contact: Tripta   Mobile: 0783 730 3664 

Hillfields Readers Group  Contact: Colin Scott   Email: colrsco@yahoo.co.uk

Hope in Unity, St Pauls Community Hall (next to St. Pauls Church), Foleshill Road, CV6 5AJ 
Contact: Evadne Headley   Mobile: 0796 843 8097   Email: evadne@hopeinunity.org 

Libraries: Website: www.coventry.gov.uk/libraries f: www.facebook.com/covlibraries   t: www.twitter.com/covlibraries

 Allesley Park Library, Whittaker Road, CV5 9JE  Tel: 024 7678 5813   Email: allesleypark.library@coventry.gov.uk

Aldermoor Library Acorn Street, CV3 1DP   Tel: 024 7678 8438   Email: aldermoor.library@coventry.gov.uk

Caludon Castle School & Community Library, Axholme Road, CV2 5BD  Tel: 024 7678 8300   Email: caludon.library@coventry.gov.uk

 Canley Library, Prior Deram Walk, CV4 8FT  Tel: 024 7678 6963   Email: canley.library@coventry.gov.uk

Central Library, Smithford Way, CV1 1FY Tel:02476832314 Email: central.library@coventry.gov.uk 

Cheylesmore Library Poitiers Road, CV3 5JX Tel: 024 7678 6966   Email: Cheylesmore.library@coventry.gov.uk

 Coundon Library, Moseley Avenue, CV6 1HT   Tel: 024 7678 6959 Email: coundon.library@coventry.gov.uk

 Earlsdon Library, Earlsdon Avenue North, CV5 6FZ   Tel: 024 7678 6970  Email: earlsdon.library@coventry.gov.uk

 Finham Library,  Finham Green Road, CV3 6EP  Tel: 024 7678 6974  Email: finham.library@coventry.gov.uk

 Foleshill Library, Broad Street, CV6 5BG  Tel: 024 7678 6977   Email: Foleshill.library@coventry.gov.uk  

Hillfields Library St Peter’s Community Centre, Charles Street, CV1 5NP Tel: 024 7678 6980   Email: Hillfields.library@coventry.gov.uk 

Jubilee Crescent Library Jubilee Crescent, CV6 3EX Tel: 024 7678 6981   Email: jubileecrescent.library@coventry.gov.uk 

Stoke Library Kingsway, CV2 4EA Tel: 024 7678 6990   Email: stoke.library@coventry.gov.uk

 Willenhall Library, Hagard Community Space, Remembrance Road, Willenhall, CV3 3DG

 Tel: 024 7678 6991   Email: willenhall.library@coventry.gov.uk 

Malaysian Coventry Society, Contact: Nor Aziz   Email: drnor.aziz@hotmail.co.uk 

Migration Team, Coventry City Council, Room 112, Civic Centre 1, CV1 1RS Contact: Sandeep Virdi Tel: 024 7683 1360   Mobile: 0785 291 9259  Email: sandeep.virdi@coventry.gov.uk 

National Savers in Partnership with Rotary, Contact: Gabrielle Back QMBA Tel: 024 7641 7217 Email: gabrielle@back.f9.co.uk 

The POD / Food Union, 1a Lamb Street, CV1 4AE Contact: Chris Maughan   Tel: 0753 115 4167   Email: chris.maughan@coventry.gov.uk Website: www.facebook.com/foodunionista 

St Peter’s Centre, Charles Street, CV1 5NP Tel. no.: 02476632877   Mobile: 07720633839 Email: bookings@stpeterscentre.org.uk    Website: www.stpeterscentre.org.uk Contact: Sherrita 

Valley House, 55-57 Bell Green Road, CV6 7GQ Tel: 024 7658 4899   Mobile: 0772 669 4942 Website: www.valleyhouseassociation.org  F: valley house  T: @valleyhousecov Contact: Manjeet Stone   Email: manjeet.stone@valleyhouse.org.uk

WATCH LTD, 12 Victoria Street, CV1 5LZ Tel: 024 7655 0564   E mail:  admin@watchcharity.org.uk  f: WATCHcommunitycentre-hillfields   t: @WATCHCHARITY  Contact for Job Club & Employment Support Activities: Sharda Tailor 
Contact for Hillz Children and Young People’s Project: Iksha Limbu   Email: youngpeople@hillzfm.net f: Hillz FM Coventry 98.6   t: @hillzorg  
Contact for Hillfields Gala: Patricia Evans   Email: reception@watchcharity.org.uk 

Weaver’s House, 121 Upper Spon Street, CV1 3BQ Tel: 024 7625 7117   Email: info@theweavershouse.org  Website: www.theweavershouse.org

West Midlands Police Coventry Website: www.west-midlands.police.uk/your-local-police/coventry/

foleshill@west-midlands.pnn.police.uk henley@west-midlands.pnn.police.uk longford@west-midlands.pnn.police.uk 

WorldSong Community Choir   Email: info@worldsong.co.uk  Website: www.worldsong.co.uk

f: www.facebook.com/worldsongcoventry   t: www.twitter.com/WorldSongChoir

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.